Bitcoin is so crazy. You cannot make this stuff up.
For reference, here are some stages of grief which some of us may or may not be experiencing, not necessarily in this order:
  • Shock or Disbelief
  • Denial
  • Anger
  • Bargaining
  • Guilt
  • Depression
  • Acceptance and Hope

In the coming weeks (or months or years???), we shall see whether the entities represented by the dragon have a defendable plan, or are full of hot air.
Please don't shoot the messenger.